Lake Gosau - © Kraft

Active

Come do...

Resting on a lush green alpine pasture: The Dachstein-Salzkammergut-region can offer unrivalled views: rugged mountain tops, clear mountain lakes, glaciers, green alpine pastures combined with numerous walks and trips. Whereas during the hot summer somewhere else the wild waters become feeble brooks, in Hallstatt, Gosau, Bad Goisern and Obertraun you can ride the wild waves on a kayak, a rafting boat till late autumn or other active sports.

Active holliday at a glance

Hiking

Rock Climbing

Mountain Bike Tours

Stand-Up-Paddling in the Salzkammergut

Boat rental around Lake Hallstatt

Bathing at Lake Hallstatt

I want to dive

Paragliding at Krippenstein mountain

The magic of water

Nordic walking in World Heritage

Fishing in the Salzkammergut

Tennis

Golf in the Salzkammergut

Outdoor providers

Segway in Gosau – Stand up and have fun!

Segway fahren im Salzkammergut: Unterwegs mit den Guides von Checkpoint in Gosau die Schönheiten des Gosautals  genießen.

Actibe events

Fri, May. 20, 2022 Gosaumühle Car park,

Fri, May. 20, 2022 Car park Goisern Mitte, Bad Goisern

Fri, May. 20, 2022 Lake Hallstatt, Hallstatt

Fri, May. 20, 2022 Car park Goisern Mitte, Bad Goisern

Fri, May. 20, 2022 Car park Goisern Mitte, Bad Goisern

Fri, May. 20, 2022 10:00 — 11:30 COOEE alpin Hotel Dachstein, Gosauerstraße 15 Gosau

Fri, May. 20, 2022 10:00 — 15:00 Bad Goisern, Bad Goisern

Sat, May. 21, 2022 09:45 — 16:00 Sports ground Gosau, Gosau

© OÖ.Tourismus/Röbl  / Wandern in Gosau zum Hochmoor Löckermoos - Glücksplätze im Salzkammergut

Sat, May. 21, 2022 10:00 — 15:00 Bad Goisern, Bad Goisern

Mon, May. 23, 2022 10:00 — 13:00 E-Bike Rental Nemo-Point, Vordertalstraße 12 Gosau

Tue, May. 24, 2022 09:45 — 16:00 Sports ground Gosau, Gosau

© OÖ.Tourismus/Röbl  / Wandern in Gosau zum Hochmoor Löckermoos - Glücksplätze im Salzkammergut

Tue, May. 24, 2022 10:00 — 15:00 Bad Goisern, Bad Goisern

Wed, May. 25, 2022 10:00 — 16:00 E-Bike Rental Nemo-Point, Vordertalstraße 12 Gosau

Wed, May. 25, 2022 15:00 — 20:00 Bad Goisern, Bad Goisern

Thu, May. 26, 2022 10:00 — 15:00 Bad Goisern, Bad Goisern

Fri, May. 27, 2022 10:00 — 13:00 Echerntal, Hallstatt

Sun, Jul. 3, 2022 11:00 Zwieselalm, Gosau

© kraft

Thu, Jul. 7, 2022 09:30 — 15:00 Tourist office of Rußbach, Rußbachsaag 22 Russbach

© TVB Russbach | Wandern mit Betty in Russbach am Pass Gschütt: Schatzsuche in der Schneckenwand bei einem Wanderurlaub im Salzkammergut in Österreich.

Wed, Jul. 13, 2022 19:00 — 22:30 Dachstein-Krippenstein-Cable car, Winkl 34 Obertraun

Sat, Jul. 16, 2022 Bad Goisern, Bad Goisern

Sat, Jul. 16, 2022 09:30 — 16:30 Sports ground Gosau, Gosau

© OÖ.Tourismus/Röbl  |  Wanderung auf der Plankensteinalm

Thu, Jul. 28, 2022 08:30 Dachstein-Krippenstein-Cable car, Winkl 34 Obertraun

Thu, Aug. 4, 2022 09:20 Dachstein-Krippenstein-Cable car, Winkl 34 Obertraun

Fri, Aug. 5, 2022 14:00 Lake Hallstatt, Hallstatt

© Bernhard Höll

Sat, Aug. 6, 2022 05:00 — 09:30 Dachstein-Krippenstein-Cable car, Winkl 34 Obertraun

 © netwerkstatt

Thu, Aug. 18, 2022 09:20 Dachstein-Krippenstein-Cable car, Winkl 34 Obertraun

Sat, Sep. 10, 2022 09:45 — 16:00 Sports ground Gosau, Gosau

© OÖ.Tourismus/Röbl  / Wandern in Gosau zum Hochmoor Löckermoos - Glücksplätze im Salzkammergut

Sun, Sep. 11, 2022 09:10 Lake Hallstatt, Hallstatt

Search and Book